

WAUPACA COUNTY RECYCLING IMPLEMENTATION COUNCIL MEETING NOTICE & REQUEST FOR RSVP



August 24, 2020

TO: RECYCLING IMPLEMENTATION COUNCIL

The annual meeting of the Recycling Implementation Council is scheduled to be held on **Thursday, September 17, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. at the Manawa Municipal Building located at 500 S. Bridge St, Manawa WI.** The meeting will also be accessible via Zoom. To join via Zoom go to https://zoom.us/j/91625602724?pwd=Yy9QTHFQbTdMQndlOHcxSmc5UCszUT09 the Meeting ID is: 916 2560 2724 and the passcode is: 731267.

Enclosed are the meeting agenda and previous meeting minutes. Please bring this packet with you to the meeting.

A majority of the membership municipalities is required to constitute a quorum, which consists of at least 50% or 8 members that represent the different recycling centers, as well as the cooperative municipalities with a collection program and the Waupaca County Solid Waste Management Board present at a meeting. The Membership list is included on the back side of this letter for your reference. A quorum for this meeting must be confirmed at least <u>48 hours</u> prior to the scheduled meeting date or it will be canceled and rescheduled for a later date.

Further, a quorum must be present on the day of the scheduled meeting to call the meeting to order and take action on agenda items. Please confirm your attendance no later than Tuesday, September 15, 2020, 4:00 p.m. by contacting Taylor Sorenson at 715-258-6240 or taylor.sorenson@co.waupaca.wi.us. If you are attending, make sure to note if it will be in person or via Zoom.

Thank you,

Taylor Sorenson Recycling Coordinator

WAUPACA COUNTY RECYCLING IMPLEMENTATION COUNCIL Membership List

66.30 Units of Government (operating drop-off centers)

Clintonville Area Waste Service Board

Representing: Towns of Larrabee, Matteson; City of Clintonville

Iola Area Recycling Commission

Representing: Towns of Harrison, Helvetia, Iola, Scandinavia; Villages of Iola, Scandinavia

Manawa Area Recycling & Composting Commission

Representing: Towns of Lebanon, Little Wolf, Royalton, St. Lawrence; Village of Ogdensburg;

City of Manawa

Waupaca Regional Recycling & Composting Commission

Representing: Towns of Dayton, Farmington, Lind, Waupaca; City of Waupaca

Cooperative Municipalities (single municipalities with collection program)

Town of Bear Creek

Town of Caledonia

Town of Dupont

Town of Fremont

Town of Union

Town of Weyauwega

Village of Big Falls

Village of Embarrass

Village of Fremont

City of Marion

Waupaca County

Waupaca County Solid Waste Management Board

A Quorum consists of at least 50% (8 members) present at a meeting.

Each 66.30 and cooperating municipality should have a designated Council representative and one alternate.